To the ‘almost’.

I read many posts in the social media worlds that are filled with claims of almost scenarios and situations: I almost gave up, I almost threw in the towel, I almost lost faith, I almost let it all go, etc…, etc…
To those of you who almost did this or that when it comes to faith, hope and God, I commend you for your strength in those times.
For the rest of you I say this: I did give up, I did give in, I did throw in the towel, I did lose hope, I did lose faith, I did stop believing, yet through all that God never did give in, give up, lose faith, hope or stop believing in me. That truth is what brought me through and brought me back to my First Love.
The point is this: if you ever past the realm of almost, God is still there with you and do not allow the Enemy to convince you that God has ever let you go. God’s Word, love for us and promises to us are never almost.
(Isaiah ch. 43: v. 25)

Leave a Reply

